On a Dark Desert Highway

Well, okay, it wasn’t dark. But U.S. Route 50 through Nevada is billed as “the loneliest road in America.”

I imagine there are worse tracks in Alaska, but until I go there, I’ll accept that description. Deserted (pun intended) or not, I do love the Nevada scenery. I even saw a road runner, and spent part of the drive deciding what to order from Acme Corporation to catch it.

I have no pictures today – though I should be able to work my camera again tomorrow, as my friends near Reno were nice enough to order a replacement battery and charger for me. Haven’t tried them out yet, but the battery seems to be the right type.

So really, I’m only posting so you don’t think I’m stuck along Route 50 somewhere. Car’s fine.

Tomorrow? Nevada mining towns and maybe some breweries. And hopefully, pics.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Do not order a rope, pulley, and safe. I know it seems foolproof but it almost never works.

Leave a Reply

