Further On Up the Road

I think, if my luck holds out, tomorrow will be my last day on the road.

Today, I stopped in Oklahoma City to meet someone I’d only ever met online. We had a nice lunch and then I got back on the road, making it the rest of the way through OK and on across most of Arkansas.

At this point, I mostly just want to get home – it’s been over a month, now, and while I’ve enjoyed most of this trip, it’s time to wind things up. So, no pictures today. Driving from Arkansas to central Virginia will be a long hike tomorrow, but I’ve had worse: earlier this year, I drove home from Cape Canaveral in Florida. As long as the weather holds out, I’ll manage.

This trip may soon be over, but never fear: the blog will go on.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m wishing now that I hadn’t been such a good weather girl. Then you might have stopped driving in that blizzard and been delayed until today for lunch in OKC instead of having lunch yesterday. Then WE would been able to drive up and meet y’all for a big celebratory lunch! Of course, that would have turned into a party and you’d be delayed a half day from that, but it’d be okay, right??? Party on Wayne…Party on Garth…

Leave a Reply

