Day 13: Airway Heights, WA

Airway Heights is a strip-mallish spot just west of Spokane, near the airport (big surprise there).

The cheap-ass hotel where I’m staying has the Slowest Internet Ever, so in the interest of protecting what sanity I have left, I’m going to keep this short (previews are a bitch) but here’s the route map:

You’ll note that there is no direct route; the route I took was as close as it gets through the Rockies.

Nor was I able to take many pictures – and this connection is so slow it’s taking forever for it to merely think about letting me post something. Maybe tomorrow.

I did avoid the snow – mostly; there was some at the higher elevations in the mountains. Then through Idaho and into Washington I got the “sunny and 45″ treatment again. Not that I’m complaining. But I’m glad I decided to push on through this morning.

I don’t think I’m going to try to make it all the way to the west coast tomorrow; I’ll probably crash one or two nights near Seattle before getting to the Pacific. Depends on how I feel, and, of course, the weather.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on November 30, 2011, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Holy shit! You made it to Washington state and it’s not even December yet!! This calls for a beer. Or three. Or eight. Or maybe a Mazel Tov cocktail.

Leave a Reply

