Day 12: Shelby, MT

Holy shit, I just drove over 650 miles.

Thus, today’s post will be short. As usual, a route map; this one is less approximate than previous ones, since the route is just a straight shot across on U.S. 2:

Needless to say, I had little time for pictures (or beer), but the scenery changed very little – all high prairie with a few low hills and towns to make things fractionally less boring.

I did see this one vaguely anachronistic scene:

That ram would totally be lunch if this were real.

And I did manage to get a few other pictures, but I’ll keep them to myself for now as I have Plans for them.

Checking the weather, I see I made it through Ohio and Indiana just in time – they’ve just been snowed. But they’re talking about a couple inches of snow here, tonight, and who knows what I’ll run into in the Rockies? I’ll just have to decide what to do tomorrow, tomorrow.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on November 29, 2011, in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m tellin’ ya, man… you need at least one busty hitchhiker with no ties to the community to make it across the Rockies. 🙂

    • ROFL!! That’s just funny and so true! Too bad I live in Texas and Robert isn’t my type romantically…I’m enjoying the cold travels through his blogging much more than I would in person anyway. If we were in a situation of survival, he might start to resemble a steak (or worse, chocolate) after a day or two and I might start to resemble a beer.

      It would be ugly.

Leave a Reply

