One More Week

I still have a few things to do to get ready, but I’m definitely on track for leaving next Friday. Of course, nothing was going to keep me from the opening night of the new brewpub, Wild Wolf. What better way to prepare for visits to other breweries?

Unfortunately, visiting at night limited my photographic opportunities.

I must admit to some concern about visiting a brewpub on opening night – most new restaurants have bugs to work out (figuratively speaking, of course – the literal ones tend to plague older eateries). But apart from the service being a bit on the slow side, which was understandable, it was as if they’d been in business for weeks: quick refills on the water glasses, for example.

The beer (I only had one, a smoked Scottish ale, the same as my friend ordered) was tasty, which was the important part, and the food was deliciously what you’d expect from a brew pub – though I saw some unique menu items I might try after I get back from my trip.

Speaking of the trip, today I saw something that I desperately want to put on my car.

Because, really, anything could happen.

Looking on the internet, though, apparently those things sell for about $80. I’ll pay $80 for a hood ornament when… well, when hell freezes over. And I’m way too classy to even hint that I might want something like that for Christmas. Yep. I’d never do anything like that.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on November 11, 2011, in Beer. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ummmm, HELL-O???? Moi is the one who collects the pigs, and the winged ones at that, NOT toi! What about MY holiday gift? huh, huh, huh??? Geez? Though, I doubt I’d put it on the hood, probably on the dash, because the thugs in Texas would likely steal it and put horns and a tail on to make it a flying Texas Long Horn. (Have I mentioned lately just how much I hate Texas?)

    BTW, are you taking the southern route back so you can visit? Sure would be fun!!! I haven’t had a drink since shortly after you were here last, so a margarita would be awesome! lol Or some of that Virginia wine ~ the empty bottle is still on my kitchen counter. Maybe I will just move to VA. It’d be nice to live some place I had a friend (my other choice is CA and I’ve lived there already but it’s still a possibility).

    Oh yeah, aren’t you supposed to get a different beer as your friend so you can sample more than one? And what’s with the service being slow but quick water refills? Somehow that seems like an oxymoron. Maybe it’s just part of the puzzle burrito I don’t understand because the conundrum cheese in choking me. Hard to say. Yes. It’s early and I’m hyper. Stick it in your ear. 😛

Leave a Reply

