It’s Working Out

I don’t think I’ll post much more until I leave, unless of course something interesting happens between now and then. I’ve moved my departure date to the 18th – it’ll help me hit more breweries on the way to Maine.

For one thing, I’m participating in NaNoWriMo this month, and because I don’t think I’ll get much typing done on the road (in fact, I won’t get any typing done on the road, because that would be dangerous and illegal; besides, I’ve never seen a keyboard on a road), I’m trying to get all my words in early. Also, in an effort to be even just a little bit in shape for the journey, I went back to the gym today for the purpose of embarking on a five-day-a-week workout plan. I even hired a personal trainer to help keep me focused.

Her name is Ashley.

Since Ashley has the link to this blog, I’ll say she’s helpful, motivational, and kind. (That’s also not an actual picture of her.) In addition, she has promised to help with exercises to do while traveling, on the theory that if I end up having to walk 20 miles through a blizzard, I want to be able to walk 20 miles through a blizzard.

So between those two things and other stuff I need to do to prepare, most of which are boring to read about, I expect I won’t have much time to post. But rest assured, there will be posts and pictures once I get going.

And yet, after seeing yet another Smart Car while out and about today, I somehow found the time to create this (my graphics skills are rudimentary, but I can do a Google Image Search with the best of them):

This is a parody. It is protected under the Fair Use clause of the Copyright Act. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

One additional word of advice: should you ever have the occasion to do a Google Image Search for “clown car,” if you value your sanity, make sure SafeSearch is ON. (Feel free to turn it back off when you search for “dominatrix.”)

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on November 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Mr. Waltz,

    You are hilarious! I forgot how much I enjoy your ruminations on wdc. I’m glad you are still doing it here. Can wait for your next one. Have fun with the dominatrix and NaNoWriMo.

  2. Enjoy Ashley! I’d say she looks like she’d keep you on your toes, but you’re not posting her real picture. That just gives the writer in me too many places to go…

Leave a Reply

