Occupy Beer Run!

I don’t usually do Halloween costumes. I lack the creativity to come up with one, the skill to create one, and the determination to take the time to make anything. About the only burst of creativity I ever had involved dressing like normal and carrying around a box of Cheerios with a knife through it. But the “cereal killer” thing is overdone now.

Fortunately, there’s Amazon. While I don’t recommend going to that website while drunk (which is what I did, but we already know I’m a Bad Influence), I didn’t spend a fortune and got a current-events relevant costume.

Okay, so I'm not Hugo Weaving.

Clearly, I still need to make adjustments to the costume. The hat doesn’t fit too well. I’ll be around drunk people, though, so it probably won’t matter. Tough to drink beer through the mask, but I’ll manage.

I don’t care one way or the other about the Occupy protests or the Anonymous group. I just like movies made from Alan Moore comics, and I wasn’t about to go as Dr. Manhattan from Watchmen. People would run screaming in terror.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on October 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s a very “you” costume for sure! I’d tease you and say an improvement on your real face, but that’s just not true. You are my dear friend and after finally meeting you your face was more than expected because besides being funny it held a gentleness in it that you just don’t let the world in on. (Can everyone see these comments???? lol) You’re still the evil Overlord though, yesssss sir!!!!! eeerrrrrmmmm, I’m gonna bow my butt outta here!

Leave a Reply

