Theme Demotivator

The site Very Demotivational presents one of my favorite concepts on the internet: the Demotivator. Long ago, some company put out “motivational” posters in a very specific format: black border around an inspirational photograph, two sizes of text at the bottom containing, at the top in big letters, a desired quality or characteristic; and below it, in smaller letters, some further inspiration on that quality or characteristic. It wasn’t long, of course, before that got parodied, and rightly so, into Demotivation. Now, it’s a public activity, much like captioning cats. Today, it delivered to me what is destined to become this blog’s theme demotivator:

Don't look back - something might be gaining on you.

Other than that, I haven’t made much progress toward the trip lately. I keep meaning to make up a to-do list of things I need to get done before I leave, but I don’t have a to-do list to put that on, so I keep putting it off.

Plus, I keep looking at pictures of captioned cats.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on October 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Rachel the Magnificent

    Sometimes, when I really need to, I’ll use this service:

    http://www.hassleme.co.uk/

    Ever practical, those Brits.

Leave a Reply

