Got Smart

Today, I took another important step toward world dominationcross-country driving.

smart phone, dumb user

Of course, it took me an hour just to figure out how to upload pictures from it, and I’m still convinced there’s an easier way.

“But Waltz,” some of you might say, “That’s not an iPhone! Why didn’t you get an iPhone?”

Answer: AT&T and Verizon both suck, and even if I were inclined to jailbreak one, I mean, come on – I could barely figure out how to email myself a picture I took with the damn thing; how am I supposed to figure out how to reprogram one?

Anyway, that’s my new link to the world: wi-fi hotspot, data center, camera and GPS all in one. More computing capacity than a Saturn V (but a whole lot less explosive material).

Naturally, I fully expect it to break on my first day out.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on October 22, 2011, in Gadgets. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Rachel the Magnificent

    So, you never did say who you did choose for a carrier but you did choose well as you got a Motorola (excellent name in small electronics and one I might have chosen in your position) and one with an Android OS. You can get two really cool and free apps for your phone. One is Evernote and the other is Dropbox. You probably already know about both of those. You can also get Pandora if you like. It also has a free app. and works on Android. The cool things with all those apps are that they are easy to access cross-platform and from multiple devices (laptop, desktop, tablet, and phone) using the same account. It makes it easy to move pictures and other things like web clippings and whatnot from machine to machine. Man, I wish I got a commission…

Leave a Reply

