Heading Home

To condense over a week’s worth of stuff into a short sentence:

I visited a bunch of breweries, a couple of wineries, and some friends.

Check out this view from my friends’ backyard, just outside of Reno:

Deserts are cool.

Deserts are cool.

On my way across Nevada (I’m taking the interstate back to speed things up a bit), I passed this sign (I didn’t stop to take the picture; I figured, correctly, that someone had already posted it on the internet):

I find your lack of trees disturbing.

Tonight, I’m in Salt Lake City. As I discovered on my last adventure, Utah does, indeed, have good beer. But they have weird laws about them. Still, I was able to find a brewery, Red Rock, and sample some of their delicious beers – and I even brought one back to my hotel, one of the few Russian Imperial Stouts I’ve seen apart from Old Rasputin.

There are quite a few breweries here, actually, so I’ll have to come back sometime.

Tomorrow, I don’t know where I’m going, apart from eastward. So much depends on weather.

About Waltz

An international man of mystery, Waltz is a puzzle wrapped in an enigma. Kind of a puzzle burrito, actually. With conundrum cheese and secret sauce. And a side of Riddle Rice.

Posted on January 18, 2014, in Beer, Drinking, Travel, Wine. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Elizabeth Mongomery

    On your way to Nevada, did you happen to pass the billboard (you would have had to see it in your rear view mirror) that says “Seven deadly sins, one convenient location.”?

  2. Such an amazing view (even with “Death” spelled like “Teeth”; I wonder how the sign maker pronounces it?). Talk to Mike about a Utah Brewery tour! He says the gliding is awesome out there. The whole state will burst into flames!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

